General Seminary Holds 193rd Commencement [PHOTOS+VIDEO]

The General Theological Seminary held its 193rd Commencement on May 20, 2015. Twenty-seven women and men received degrees, diplomas, and certificates conferred by the Seminary’s Dean and President, the Very Rev. Kurt H. Dunkle. The Seminary’s honorary doctorate was conferred on the Rt. Rev. Allen K. Shin ’96, Dr. Jennifer Te Paa Daniel, and the Rt. Rev. Robert Christopher Wright. Read more about the honorary doctorate recipients here.

To download a high-resolution picture of the Class of 2015, click here.

More pictures from the joyous day:

A video of the Commencement may be seen here:

Commencement 2015 at The General Theological Seminary


Certificate in Anglican Studies

Jennifer Lee Oldstone-Moore

Certificate in Spiritual Direction

Marilyn Ayres McMillan*
Deborah Rogers
James Richard Sadler*†
Dawn Stegelmann*

Certificate in the Spiritual Guidance of Children
Marion Fluchère†
David John Gaeth

Diploma in Anglican Studies

Maryel Eleyda Girón
Sarah Emily Hedgis
Anne Bowie Snodgrass
Alexandra Michele Steed Van Kuiken

Master of Arts

Marilyn Ayres McMillan*
James Richard Sadler*†
Elizabeth Brooke Schrader cum laude
Peter Charles Secor

Master of Divinity

Lisa J. Busby cum laude
Kathleen Erin Killian
Jesse Williams Lebus
Hershey Andrael Mallette
Andrew Austin McGehee
James Michael Miller cum laude
Matthew Harris Welch

Master of Sacred Theology

Erin Lin Betz Shank†
Benjamin James Brenkert†
Matthew Paul Buccheri
Lisa Posey Krakowsky
Jason Alder Poling
Aaron William Smith†
Dawn Stegelmann*

Doctor of Theology

Shane Scott-Hamblen

Doctor of Divinity(honoris causa)

Jennifer Louise Te Paa
Daniel Allen Kunho Shin
Robert Christopher Wright

*Received both a Certificate or Diploma and a Master’s level degree
†Conferred in absentia